

Delegate's Conference of ITHF (May 2025) Minutes

Place: ITHF Google Discussion Board

Date: 24th - 25th of May 2025

Minute keeper: Mykhaylo Shalomayev, ITHF Secretary General

Members eligible to participate: Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany,

Latvia, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine

Votes

Vote 1

ITHF election

Information

The following candidates are running for election to the ITHF's Executive Committee and Legal Committee for the next two seasons.

1a President

Bjarne Axelsen (DEN)

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	12	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	0	

Result: Bjarne Axelsen is elected President ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1b Secretary General

Mykhaylo Shalomayev (UKR)

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	11	Belarus, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	0	

Result: Mykhaylo Shalomayev is elected ITHF Secretary General for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1c Members of Executive Committee

Information

Candidates:

Gustaf Hermansson (SWE), Rainers Kalnins (LAT), Mikhail Mikhin (USA), Amund Risa Fylling (NOR)

Based on the voting results, three members of the ITHF Executive Committee can be elected.

1ci Should Gustaf Hermansson (SWE) be a Member of the Executive Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	12	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	0	

Result: Gustaf Hermansson is elected Member of the Executive Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1cii Should Rainers Kalnins (LAT) be a Member of the Executive Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	11	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	1	Slovakia

Result: Rainers Kalnins is elected Member of the Executive Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1ciii Should Mikhail Mikhin (USA) be a Member of the Executive Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	3	Belarus, Czech Republic, Finland
NO	8	Canada, Denmark, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine

Result: Mikhail Mikhin is not elected Member of the Executive Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1civ Should Amund Risa Fylling (NOR) be a Member of the Executive Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	11	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	1	Slovakia

Result: Amund Risa Fylling is elected Member of the Executive Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1d Members of Legal Committee

Information

Candidates:

Anze Bozic (SLO), Gergely Regula (HUN), Michael Toft Nielsen (DEN)

There 3-5 positions to fill here: 1 Chair, 2 Members and 2 Substitutes. The approved candidate with the most Yes votes will become Chair, the next 2 will be Members, the next will be Substitutes.

1di Should Anze Bozic (SLO) be on the Legal Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	11	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	1	Slovakia

Result: Anze Bozic is elected Member of the Legal Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1dii Should Gergely Regula (HUN) be on the Legal Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	11	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	1	Norway

Result: Gergely Regula is elected Member of the Legal Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

1diii Should Michael Toft Nielsen (DEN) be on the Legal Committee?

Options

YES

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	10	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	2	Norway, Slovakia

Result: Michael Toft Nielsen is elected Member of the Legal Committee ITHF for a period of up to the end of the season 2026/2027.

Vote 2

Host of the World Championship - 2027

Information

The big success of European Championship - 2024 which was held 13-16.06.2024 allows Latvia to nominate Valmiera and the J.Dalina stadium's athletics arena as the city and venue for the Table Hockey World Championship 2027.

There are the advantages of this choice:

- the venue of the competition: it is a wonderful spacious athletics arena of the stadium, where there is a lot of daylight and sufficient artificial lighting. Sufficiently fresh and cool air. Conveniently located tribunes. A large screen in the center of the arena and much more.
- the accommodation possibilities: it is difficult to imagine anything more suitable than a hotel above the competition venue and a host of other options near the stadium.
- the food: a wonderful inexpensive canteen located in the arena itself, the ability to quickly and deliciously feed a large number of athletes.
- -the center of the beautiful, hospitable city of Valmiera is 5-10 minutes from the stadium. We can also count on financial and organizational support from the Valmiera Municipality.
- -transport: there is accessible and relatively inexpensive transport from Riga to Valmiera. There is possible to use the train, public buses, and we will, also, try to organize special bus transportation Riga-Valmiera-Riga for the World Championship participants.

Question

Should the World Championship - 2027 be held in Valmiera, Latvia?

Options

YĖS

NO

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
YES	12	Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine
NO	0	

Result: The World Championship - 2027 will be held in Valmiera (Latvia).

The Executive Committee of ITHF, Monday the 26th of May 2025

Bjarne Axelsen, Gustaf Hermansson, Kevin Rafferty, Igor Saveljev, Mykhaylo Shalomayev